Leave a comment

Walk with the Devil by Zakariah Ali

I was profoundly touched by evil at the dawn of my life and have been haunted by the experience throughout most of my life. My mother was poisoned before my eyes at about age four; I grew up on that that fateful day and became aware of myself. I was touched by evil and the wickedness of man against man at the dawn of my life. She died an agonizing and horrible death. The room I shared with her smelled like rotten fl esh or putrefi ed meat before her death. But the last time I saw her on earth she looked radiant and was miraculously transformed when I saw her seated in the village square for public viewing. She was at peace, the lines and marks of pain and anguish etched on her face as she lay dying were smoothed out. Her countenance was peaceful devoid of the expressions of agony and pains the hallmark of the last three to four months of her life. She was beautiful in death than during the last months of her life; death gave her peace. I did not know it but I was affected or infl uenced by the events of my mother’s last days on earth. I do not fear death and whenever I came close to death I was more concerned about the inconvenience my death would have imposed on others than fear for my life. Death is not a bogey man. About a year after her death I encountered malicious spirits in the bush. I did not know the spirits were not human but I was apprehensive and fearful at the sight of little people under the fruit tree on which I sat. The spirits chased me from the bush to the village; during the chase the earth opened up and swallowed me for my protection. And not to be outdone the spirits followed me into the bowels of the earth. That was the second time in my young life that I was touched by evil of a different kind; I nearly died from the encounter with the malicious spirits. I was reunited with a father I did not know I had before my mother’s death. But about three years after I was reunited with him he walked out on my new family; my stepmother and her children. Thus by age seven or eight I had gone through two broken homes. First, my mother walked out on my father when I was a baby and second my father walked out on my new mother and half siblings. For most of my life I was haunted by forces of darkness, malevolent spirits and scary nightmares from time to time. Scary and haunting nightmares led me to discover the power of prayer very early in life. I started praying before going to bed when I was in class three and the nightly nightmares ceased until I was a young adult and went to St. John Bosco’s College. I discovered alcohol and began ignoring and skipping my nightly prayers or prayed haphazardly without heart and the nightmares came back. I was hospitalized about fi ve times in one year from the effects of a nightmare and vision when I was a student at the University of Science & Technology, Kumasi… Divided by Faith United by Love My father was a tolerant Muslim; he did not foist his faith on the rest of the family. My stepmother followed no particular faith or organized religion until the last days of her life. She was animist; she worshipped our ancestral spirits and deities. I became a Catholic or Christian by virtue of education, my father made no attempt to convert me to Islam. The family while together was united by love not by faith; each member followed his/her own faith. I could not reconcile my new faith with my parents’ and realized that but for love we would not have known peace in our family. We are divided by faith but united by love that was the experience from my upbringing. My lack of blind faith is infl uenced by my upbringing. Man as God and Satan. I understand the meaning of some popular bible passages different from most because of my experience of the forces of darkness, my struggle in life against evil, witchcraft and malicious spirits. I understand the true meaning of the passage in Luke 17-20-21 “——For indeed the kingdom of God is within you”. And the admonition of God in the Ten Commandments forbidding the making and worshipping images. I understand the admonition from experience and practical point of view. And an experience brought me face to face with sorcery and witchcraft and I realized that Satan is man. God and Satan are two sides of the same coin. My experience with spirits made me aware even as a child of another dimension of life beyond fl esh and blood. I have felt both the power and influence of God and Satan in my life. And I know that but for the grace of God I might not have lived to see my seventeenth birthday. I lost the spirit seeing eyes before I grew up but not the torments from dark forces. I sought for the kingdom God within and when I found him I found peace for the first time as an adult. I went astray and was again brought to my knees by the powers of darkness. I rediscovered the power of prayer but not before I experienced a satanic miracle. I was reduced to such poverty and lack that I could not afford a fi ve cent worth of doug

Leave a Reply

Booky Thoughts and Me

Book reviews and pondering thoughts of a down to earth person

Roylco

Little Fingers Big Art

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

ellisnelson

children's author

Page To Pixels

Celebrating creativity, whether it's words on a page or pixels on a screen!

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Time to Write

Ups and downs while writing my first novel

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

D.C. Rush Children's Books

Family Values - Lessons for Life

Jillian Chantal

Romantic Adventure with an International Flair

Trade News in Brief

International Economic Affairs & Relations / Regional & International Organizations / Global Commerce & Business

Book Reader Chronicles

From One Book Reader to Another

Victors Heroes

Real People; Real Heroes

Book Obsessed Shan in San Fran

This blog is dedicated to my love of reading :)

Natasha Metzler

learning to delight in a promise-making God

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

What the Cat Read

Book reviews done by the felines in my life.

Be as One

Welcome--top posts above, new posts below; sample and enjoy!

ministerdeirdre

A fine WordPress.com site

The Adventures of Captain Crick, Superhero Blog

The Official Blog of "The Adventures of Captain Crick, Superhero" by Barbara Brown

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

Route Blog

Books One Way Or Another

Eagle Eye Internet Video Productions

Affordable Videos For Your Website

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

FlightyPig

YA book reviews & more ...

A Little Blog of Books

Book reviews and other literary-related musings

Manon's maze

A labyrinth of art, fashion, movies and all my other obsessions

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Paper Engines

Cultural Critique, Art and The Musings of a Moral Mad Scientist

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Arrow Gate Publishing

Dedicated To Writers

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Waking Brain Cells

"I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells." — Dr. Seuss

Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy

A blog dedicated to both giveaways and reviewing books, since they are "the cheapest vacation you can buy," as Charlaine Harris once said.

Sty of Books

Book Review Updates on Mondays. DTMK on Tuesdays. Everything else will find its time.

The Book Addicts

We Eat, Breathe, Dream, and Live Books. Join Us.

